Get to know me

Welcome to my brand new shiny blog!!! I thought it would be a good idea to do a ‘get to know me’ tag which will hopefully give you a bit more information about me, my vibe and what kind of thing you can expect from my blog.


So here it goes 20 questions . . .

  1. What is your middle name? – Elizabeth, I quite like it, I feel like I’ve grown into it more now, I wasn’t too keen when I was a teeny bopper.
  2. What is your favourite food? – I don’t know how to pick just one there’s so many good ones, so here’s a top three  – firstly biscuits (I simply don’t think I could live without biscuits), secondly I’d probably have to go with cheese, I love cheese on everything especially brie – I love brie! And thirdly chocolate.
  3. What is your favourite drink? – Tea, I’m an avid tea drinker and more specifically Yorkshire Tea I mean is there any other choice? After tea I’d have to go for Prosecco.
  4. What is your favourite film?  – Pretty Woman, I’ve loved this film since I was a little girl and I feel like it’s a total classic and will last the test of time. Obviously as a young girl I completely related to a prostitute just trying to find her way in the world – but seriously I love a love story and this one does it for me. I liked the idea that she wanted the fairy tale romance and wouldn’t settle for anything less. I also love all of the shopping and ‘that red dress’ that she wears to the opera.
  5. What is your favourite colour?  – Purple, it’s elegant, calming and opulent all at the same time love it!
  6. What was the first single you bought? – Don’t Speak by No Doubt a total tune! Absolutely loved this band growing up and Gwen Stefani is such a doll with incredible style.
  7. Do you speak any other languages?  – Technically no, I do know a little French though and love all things French chic and I totally aim to be fluent in French one day.
  8. How tall are you? –  5 foot 4 inches
  9. What is your favourite restaurant? – I love The Bluebird in Chelsea, I’ve only been for a proper meal there once, on my birthday last year. We had the full a’la carte menu – it was immense!
  10. What phone do you have? Iphone 6s
  11. Going out or staying in? – Staying in especially now that I’m a mum I don’t get to go out much anymore so I really enjoy it when I do. But I love snuggling up on the sofa, in my pj’s with a tea and biscuits or a wine and watching some good TV. (Feel like I should mention I did have a lot of going out years before motherhood).
  12. Tea or coffee? – Tea 100%
  13. What is your favourite shop? At the moment I’m loving River Island, I do love Monki on Carnaby Street too especially for Winter clothes they do great oversized jumpers.
  14. Where did you grow up? – I was born in Hertfordshire and moved to Kent for university and ended up staying here.
  15. What is your favourite perfume?  – Flowerbomb by Viktor and Rolph
  16. When was the last time you cried? – Watching TV the other night, I’m pathetic, I cry at everything!
  17. What is your favourite sport?  – I love gymnastics as I trained for many years when I was younger, I’m not quite so limber now so I’d have to say yoga. I do love watching the gymnastics on the Olympics though.
  18. What are you most proud of? – I would have to say my son Ollie, he’s just turned 2 and he amazes me everyday. Probably sound like a loser but if you have children you’ll know what I mean.
  19. Facebook or Twitter? – I like Facebook for being able to share photo’s with family and friends (I don’t really live near any of my family) but I probably prefer Twitter for the blogging community and being able to find like minded people and new blogs.
  20. What’s the most important thing in life?  – To be happy!!!

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading my ‘get to know me’ tag and hope you feel like you know me a little bit more now, feel free to leave me a comment and a link to your blog.

XOXO

2 Replies to “Get to know me”

Leave a Reply

